Skip To Content
Red Apple Award

The Red Apple Award

The Red Apple Award is given by the Director of Education Ron Ferguson to individuals that stand out for their deeply-rooted dedication to our school board’s top priority – our students. Their day-to-day impact on those around them branches far & wide, planting seeds of inspiration for us all. Red Apple Award 

Congratulations to our 2023 Red Apple Award recipients:  

  Carla Bangma, Kindergarten Teacher at Front of Yonge Elementary School, for working hard and embracing the right to read. She ensures that students in her class are acquiring the reading skills that they need to be successful. Carla has also shown dedication to sharing with staff what she has learned.
 Rose MacCulloch Rose MacCulloch, Kindergarten Teacher at Williamstown Public School, for embracing real-world learning in her classroom. With growing walls, she helps teach students where food comes from, how to grow it, and about sharing. Rose also helps teach new teachers about real-world learning and how to get students engaged from the start of their schooling career.

 Giselle Paquette Giselle Paquette, Teacher at Vankleek Hill Collegiate Institute, for being instrumental in having students present and provide live entertainment for the annual board celebration evening. She is an arts and culture secondary teacher who teaches French, music, theatre, literature and food. Everyone who knows Giselle speaks highly of her and her passion for French, arts and culture and for her unwavering support of student learning.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.