Skip To Content
Director & Superintendents

Director & Superintendents

Under the leadership of the Director of Education, the senior leadership team of the Upper Canada District School Board (UCDSB) is charged with implementing the policy of the Board of Trustees in accordance with the regulations and legislation laid out by the Ontario Ministry of Education.

In response to the Board of Trustees' efforts to design its strategic plan and its annual work plan, senior staff have designed and developed their own work plan, featuring concrete commitments in the form of key work during the coming year.

 

 Director of Education 
 Director of Education Ron Ferguson Ron Ferguson
Director of Education
Secretary of the Board
Phone: 613-342-0371 ext. 1204
Toll free: 1-800-267-7131 ext. 1204
E-Fax: 855.508.1590
Email: ron.ferguson@ucdsb.on.ca


Superintendents 
Susan Rutters
Susan Rutters
Superintendent of TR Leger, Board Leadership Development Strategy
Family of Schools - Glengarry, Char-Lan, Tagwi, Seaway & Vankleek Hill

Phone: 1-613-346-9626
Email: susan.rutters@ucdsb.on.ca
Deanna Perry
Deanna Perry
Superintendent of Special Education & Early Years 
Family of Schools - North Grenville, North Dundas, Russell & Rockland 
Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1222
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131 ext. 1222

Email: deanna.perry@ucdsb.on.ca
Jennifer Perry  Jennifer Perry (Acting)
Superintendent of Student Health & Wellness, Student Voice
Family of Schools - Brockville, Smiths Falls
Phone: 613-342-0371 ext. 1112
Toll free: 1-800-267-7131 ext. 1112

Email: jennifer.perry@ucdsb.on.ca
Marsha McNair
Marsha McNair
Superintendent of Safe Schools, Equity, Inclusion & Diversity & School Operations
Family of Schools - Rideau, South Grenville, Athens & Gananoque 

Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1183
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131 ext. 1183
Email: marsha.mcnair@ucdsb.on.ca
Bill Loshaw
Bill Loshaw
Superintendent of International Ed., Upper Canada Leger Centre & UC Sports
Family of Schools - Almonte, Carleton Place & Perth 

Phone: 613-258-9393 ext.1 
Email: bill.loshaw@ucdsb.on.ca
Photo of Jeremy Hobbs
Jeremy Hobbs
Executive Superintendent of Business Services
Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1287
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1287
E-Fax: 855-508-1592
Email: 
jeremy.hobbs@ucdsb.on.ca
 Executive Superintendent Hardie Eric Hardie
Executive Superintendent
Phone: 613-342-0371 ext. 1302
Toll free: 1-800-267-7131 ext. 1302
Email: eric.hardie@ucdsb.on.ca
 Chad Brownlee
Chad Brownlee
Superintendent of Human Resources, Board Leadership Development Strategy & Health & Safety 
Family of Schools - Cornwall, Tagwi (Rothwell-Osnabruck & Longue Sault) 

Phone: 613-342-0371 ext. 1240
Toll free: 1-800-267-7131 ext. 1240
Email:  chad.brownlee@ucdsb.on.ca

Photo of Jodie Barrett
 Jodie Barrett (Currently on leave)
Superintendent of Schools

Email: jodie.barrett@ucdsb.on.ca

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.