Skip To Content
About the UCDSB

About the UCDSB

The Upper Canada District School Board is a diverse, public educational organization in Eastern Ontario. It consists of dedicated individuals committed to quality education that fosters life-long learning for all, through creative and challenging learning experiences.

  • We believe our first responsibility is to our students.
  • We are responsible to our employees.
  • We are responsible to the communities that we serve.
  • We will provide environmental awareness among our staff, students and within the community.

Learn more about:

The UCDSB Mission, Vision and Values

Mission, Vision, Values

Our Geographical Area

  • Geographically, the UCDSB is one of the largest public school boards in Ontario - 12,000 square kilometres.
  • Our area includes the counties of Lanark, Leeds, Grenville, Stormont, Dundas, Glengarry, Prescott and Russell.
  • We are bordered by the St. Lawrence River to the south, Quebec to the east, Ottawa-Carleton to the north and Kingston to the west.

Our Students, Teachers and Support Staff

  • Approximately 27,000 students attend our schools, including elementary, secondary, and alternative/ continuing education levels.
  • A wide, diverse background of cultures and activities for people of all ages can be found in the region.
  • We employ approximately 4,200 permanent and occasional staff members.

Our Schools and Resources

  • Alternate and Continuing Education is available at 21 campuses.
  • We have 79 elementary and secondary schools, including T.R. Leger School. 
We have one main administrative office in Brockville and three satellite offices located in Cornwall, Frankville and Oxford-on-Rideau PS

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.