Skip To Content

Welcome !

The Upper Canada District School Board is a high quality educational organization comprised of 79 schools, with approximately 4,200 staff educating around 27,000 students in the counties of Lanark, Leeds-Grenville, Stormont-Dundas-Glengarry, and Prescott-Russell. The Upper Canada District School Board is situated on traditional Anishinaabe and Haudenosaunee Territory. We are proud to offer our students a wide variety of academic, athletic, artistic and extracurricular activities as part of a well-rounded education. Our vision is “Creating Futures, Leading and Learning for All”.

Our mission, “we prepare all students for a successful life” is guided by a three-year Strategic Plan known as CREW, which sets out various projects to help the Board improve the education and wellness of staff and students. These projects fall under four general areas: Collaboration, Resources, Educational Programs and Wellness. We use the Strategic Plan to set achievable goals and to track our progress.

Secondary Students Learning in Class
Bell Time Changes 2019-2020
STEO, the transportation consortium for Upper Canada District School Board and Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario will begin implementing a unified bell time to facilitate a standard length of the school day in Fall 2019. Schools in Lanark County, Smiths Falls, and some schools in Leeds County will be impacted. Get more information here.

 2019-2020 School Year Calendar

View the 2019-2020 School Year Calendar.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.