Skip To Content
Meet Your Superintendents

About Our Superintendents

Under the leadership of the Director of Education, the senior team of the Upper Canada District School Board (UCDSB) is charged with implementing the policy of the Board of Trustees in accordance with the regulations and legislation laid out by the Ontario Ministry of Education.

This team is comprised of experienced educators and administrators who lead all instructional and administrative functions of the UCDSB, including Schools, Program, Special Education, Finance, Human Resources, Facilities Services, and Communications and Relationship Management.

Below is a listing of our senior staff and their contact information.

Director of Education Stephen Sliwa

Stephen Sliwa
Director of Education
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free:1.800.267.7131, ext. 1234
E-Fax: 855.508.1590
Email: stephen.sliwa@ucdsb.on.ca


Photo of Val Allen

Valerie Allen
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1118
E-Fax: 855.508-1591
Email: valerie.allen@ucdsb.on.ca

Follow Valerie Allen on Twitter

 
Photo of Jodie Barrett

Jodie Barrett
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1159
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1159
 
Email: jodie.barrett@ucdsb.on.ca

Follow David Coombs on Twitter

Photo of David Coombs

David Coombs
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.258.9393
Toll free: 1.888.402.3522, ext. 1
E-Fax: 855.586.8751
Email: david.coombs@ucdsb.on.ca

Follow David Coombs on Twitter

Photo of Ron Ferguson

Ron Ferguson
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 1.800.766.8474, ext. 1183
E-Fax: 855.586.8752
Email: ron.ferguson@ucdsb.on.ca


Photo of Tim Mills

Tim Mills
Superintendent of Schools
1500 Cumberland St. N. Cornwall, ON
Phone: 613.933.9626, ext. 4271
Toll free: 1.877.875.3437
E-Fax: 855.586.8747
Email: tim.mills@ucdsb.on.ca

Follow Susan Edwawrds on Twitter


Photo of Nancy Barkley

Nancy McCaslin-Barkley
Superintendent of Business
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1207
E-Fax: 855.508.1592
Email: nancy.barkley@ucdsb.on.ca

Photo of Jeremy Hobbs

Jeremy Hobbs
Superintendent of Human Resources and Operational Services
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1126
E-Fax: 855.526.5344
Email: jeremy.hobbs@ucdsb.on.ca
*For internal HR questions, please visit AskUC

                           Photo of Phil Dawes 

Phil Dawes
Superintendent of District Alignment
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll Free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1328
E-Fax: 855.508.1590
Email: phil.dawes@ucdsb.on.ca

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.