Skip To Content
Board of Trustees

About Our 2014-2018 Board of Trustees

Trustee Group Photo

Back Row (L-R): Wendy MacPherson (Ward 9), Jeremy Armer (Ward 7), Don Cram (Ward 1), John McAllister (Ward 4), Susan Richards (Ward 3), Ryan Jacobs (First Nations)

Front Row (L-R): Caroll Carkner (1st Vice-Chair/Ward 10), Jeff McMillan (Chair of the Board/Ward 5), David McDonald (2nd Vice-Chair/Ward 8). 

Missing from photo: William MacPherson (Ward 2), Lisa Swan (Ward 6), Bushra Khadra (2018/19 Student Trustee).

The Upper Canada District School Board (UCDSB) is governed by a board of ten elected Trustees, one First Nations Trustee and one Student Trustee.

The Education Act stipulates Board membership will occur through an electoral process and the Municipal Elections Act and its Regulations outline the process and define, by formula, the maximum number of Trustees to be elected in each particular jurisdiction. Municipal elections take place every four years, during which, school Trustees are elected by the electoral group the board represents.

Trustees are local politicians and advocates who represent and address concerns of their broader constituency of students, parents, taxpayers and various interest groups. At the same time Trustees support the work and efforts of all employees and foster a reciprocal relationship with administration in problem solving and meeting the challenges associated with providing world class educational programs and services.

Click here to contact your local Trustee

General Information: 1-800-267-7131 ext.1279

Trustee Wards 2014-2018 - December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018

Schools by Trustee Ward 2014-2018 - December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018

For information about the UCDSB's geographical area, as well as school, student, teacher and support staff numbers, please visit our Fast Facts page.

Button to go to BoardDocs
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.