Skip To Content
Director's Award of Merit

Director's Award of Merit

Director's Award of Merit Winter 2021

Nominations are currently closed. Congratulations to our Winter 2021 Award recipients:

Beverley Glover Head Custodian, Athens District High School

Jennifer Moore - Principal, Front of Yonge Elementary School

Jennifer Wagensveld Kindergarten teacher, Morrisburg Public School 

Laura Panyszak Teacher, Rockland Public School

Monique Favreau - Guidance Teacher, Carleton Place TR  Leger School

Paddy Houston Special Services Counsellor - Student Services East; Oxford Office

Joanne O'Connor Teacher, South Branch Elementary School, Kemptville

The Director’s Award of Merit seeks to recognize employees who bring the best of themselves to the workplace on a regular basis throughout the year.

These people contribute to a positive, productive, and caring workplace in which employees support each other to achieve important goals for serving and supporting our students, our schools, and school district. Through their efforts and actions, these employees inspire students and colleagues alike, by demonstrating the spirit of the UCDSB’s Mission, Vision, and Values in their daily work.

All UCDSB employees, current UCDSB students, and members of our schools’ parent communities are eligible to submit nominations.This distinguished recognition is awarded three times a year. 


Rhonda McNish Executive Assistant to the Director Board Office Phone: 1-800-267-7131 ext.1204 Fax: 1-855-508-1590 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.