Banner for 2017 Trustee Innovation Awards

Upper Canada District School Board to Host 
 Trustee Innovation Award Ceremony

 Watch the Ceremony Live at:

Learn more about the upcoming Board meeting at:


September 25th, 2017 (Brockville, Ontario) – The Upper Canada District School Board will host the 2017 Trustee Innovation Award Ceremony on Wednesday, September 27th, 2017.  


Recipients of this year’s award include:

·         Christopher Stewart, teacher, North Grenville District High School;

·         Johanna Charbonneau, teacher, Toniata Public School;

·         Julie Hunt, teacher, Toniata Public School;

·         Donna Ross, registered early childhood educator, Toniata Public School;

·         Amy Brown, registered early childhood educator, Toniata Public School;

·         Shelly Corlyon, system principal of teaching and learning;

·         Sylvain Lamirande, teacher, Rockland Public School; and

·         Jim Barber, lead custodian, Duncan J. Schoular Public School.

Details of the event are as follows:


Wednesday, September 27th, 2017
Time: 6:30 p.m.
Brockville Board Office
225 Central Avenue W.
Brockville, ON


  0e656a52-8ada-4090-b4b6-7a02baaa1479  No targeting

Contact Information
1st Vice Chair Caroll Carkner
Brockville Board Office
Phone: (613) 222-7332