About Our Senior Staff

Under the leadership of the Director of Education, the senior team of the Upper Canada District School Board (UCDSB) is charged with implementing the policy of the Board of Trustees in accordance with the regulations and legislation laid out by the Ontario Ministry of Education.

This team is comprised of experienced educators and administrators who lead all instructional and administrative functions of the UCDSB, including Schools, Program, Special Education, Finance, Human Resources, Facilities Services, and Communications and Relationship Management.

Meet the Senior Staff

Below is a listing of our senior staff and their contact information.

Stephen Sliwa, Director of Education

Stephen Sliwa 
Director of Education
Phone: 613.342.0371 
Toll free:1.800.267.7131, ext. 1234
E-Fax: 855.508.1590
Email:
stephen.sliwa@ucdsb.on.ca

Valerie Allen, Superintendent.

Valerie Allen
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1118  
E-Fax: 855.508-1590
Email:valerie.allen@ucdsb.on.ca 

Follow Valerie Allen on Twitter

David Coombs, Superintendent

David Coombs
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.258.9393
Toll free: 1.888.402.3522, ext. 1

E-Fax: 855.586.8751
Email:
david.coombs@ucdsb.on.ca
Follow David Coombs on Twitter

Susan Edwards, Superintendent



 

 

 

 

Susan Edwards
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 1.800.766.8474, ext. 2277
E-Fax: 855.586.8752

Email:susan.edwards@ucdsb.on.ca
Follow Susan Edwawrds on Twitter

Tim Mills
Superintendent of Schools
1500 Cumberland St. N. Cornwall, ON
Phone: 613.933.9626, ext. 4271
Toll free: 1.877.875.3437

E-Fax: 855.586.8747
Email: tim.mills@ucdsb.on.ca 
Follow Susan Edwawrds on Twitter

Nancy Barkely, Superintendent of Business.

Nancy McCaslin-Barkley
Superintendent of Business
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1207
E-Fax: 855.508.1592
Email: nancy.barkley@ucdsb.on.ca

Jeremy Hobbs, Chief Information & Facilities Officer

 

 

 

 

Jeremy Hobbs
Superintendent of Human Resources and Operational Services
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1126
E-Fax: 855.526.5344
Email: jeremy.hobbs@ucdsb.on.ca

Follow Jeremy Hobbs on Twitter

Picture of Phil Dawes Superintendent of District Alignment

Phil Dawes
Superintendent of District Alignment
Phone: 613.342.0371 
Toll Free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1328
E-Fax: 855.508.1590
Email: phil.dawes@ucdsb.on.ca

 
 
 
    No targeting