Skip To Content
Meet Your Superintendents

About Our Superintendents

Under the leadership of the Director of Education, the senior team of the Upper Canada District School Board (UCDSB) is charged with implementing the policy of the Board of Trustees in accordance with the regulations and legislation laid out by the Ontario Ministry of Education.

This team is comprised of experienced educators and administrators who lead all instructional and administrative functions of the UCDSB, including Schools, Program, Special Education, Finance, Human Resources, Facilities Services, and Communications and Relationship Management.

Below is a listing of our senior staff and their contact information. You an also learn about the families of school our superintendents oversee by viewing the map at bottom or by clicking on the  UCDSB Family of Schools Map.

Director of Education Stephen Sliwa

Stephen Sliwa
Director of Education
Secretary of the Board
Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1234
Toll free:1.800.267.7131, ext. 1234
E-Fax: 855.508.1590
Email:
stephen.sliwa@ucdsb.on.ca

 Image of David Coombs David Coombs
Superintendent of Schools

Phone: 613.258.9393 ext. 2501
Toll free: 1.888.402.3522, ext. 2501
E-Fax: 855.586.8751
Email: 
david.coombs@ucdsb.on.ca

Follow David Coombs on Twitter
 Photo of Ron Ferguson Ron Ferguson
Superintendent of Human Resources
Phone:  613-342-0371 ext. 1240
Toll free: 800-267-7131 
Email: ron.ferguson@ucdsb.on.ca
*For internal HR questions, please visit 
AskUC
 Photo of Jeremy Hobbs Jeremy Hobbs
Executive Superintendent of Business Services
Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1287
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1287
E-Fax: 855-508-1592
Email: 
jeremy.hobbs@ucdsb.on.ca
 Image of Bill Loshaw Bill Loshaw
Superintendent of Schools

Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1302/1372
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1302/1372 Email: bill.loshaw@ucdsb.on.ca


 Marsha McNair Marsha McNair
Acting Superintendent of Schools 

Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1183
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131 ext. 1183
Email: marsha.mcnair@ucdsb.on.ca

Deanna Perry


Deanna Perry

Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1222
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131 ext. 1222
E-Fax: 855.508.1591
Email: deanna.perry@ucdsb.on.ca 


Image of Susan Rutters


Susan Rutters

Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 1-613-346-9626
Email: susan.rutters@ucdsb.on.ca


 Photo of Jodie Barrett  Jodie Barrett (Currently on leave)
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1372/1302
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1372/1302 
Email: jodie.barrett@ucdsb.on.ca

Follow David Coombs on Twitter
UCDSB FOS MAP
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.